Here it Goes

My first blog post. I guess I should start with something introductory – Hi, I’m Kristen, and I’m planning a Round the World trip.

Although chances are if you’re reading this, you probably know me and already know that’s what this blog is about. So I’ll get to the point of the blog.

I’m writing this blog to document my adventure. I’m writing it so that when this trip is over and has become a blur of a memory, I can look back at something that has more detail of where I was, what I did, and what I thought of it all. I’m also writing it so that friends and family (especially you Mom) will be able to keep up with me and see where I am as I go. And hopefully, it will inspire them to visit me along the way. I also have a secret dream that one day I will be able to make my love of travel and discovering new places into some sort of a career, so I figured I should probably write about places before that can happen. But that’s a far off dream, this blog is not meant to be a job.

I still have months before I leave – est. mid-June departure – so I’m starting this early to document everything that leads up to taking a trip like this. The inspiration behind it, the planning process, the “holy shit what am I doing!” moments, the Auf Wiedersehen to San Francisco, the city I have called home for the past three years (I say Auf Wiedersehen because it means till I see you again, not goodbye), and everything else that I think should be shared before I go. All of that is a part of this adventure too.

So if you’re reading this, thanks for reading! I hope I can keep your interest and you return to see what I’m up to. If not for my writing then at least for the eventual pictures I’ll be posting from all over the world.

– Kristen, aka Brodge

1609078_814740047338_1511613991_o

4 comments

  1. Ahh Im so excited for you!! I cant wait to read about all of your adventures…and maybe meet you somewhere? Good luck with the planning!!

Leave a Reply

