Goodbye Old Passport

I had to replace my old passport before I left – it expired in May. In honor of receiving my new one today (I can actually go now!), here’s a look back at my past 10 years of travel.

The passport I sent in was my passport since I was 17. It served me well on many international excursions, as well as those 6 months in San Francisco when I lost my NJ drivers license and put off taking the test to get my CA one. Whenever I took it out I loved flipping through the pages and seeing the visual proof of places I’ve been. The stamps triggered so many memories. Before I sent it in, just in case they didn’t send it back, which I’ve heard happens even though the website tells you they will, I scanned its pages so I would still have access to the memories. (As of the time of posting this, they still have not sent it back, but they say it may come in a separate mailing.)

Here are a few highlights.

Germany, Hungary, Austria, the U.S.

Germany, Hungary, Austria, the U.S.

Israel, Peru, Germany, Nicaragua, the U.S.

Israel, Peru, Germany, Nicaragua, the U.S.

Switzerland, Mexico, Austria, England, the U.S.

Switzerland, Mexico, Austria, England, the U.S.

Peru, Portugal, Germany, Switzerland, the U.S.

Peru, Portugal, Germany, Switzerland, the U.S.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

