More Why Thoughts

I had someone ask me why I wanted to do this again recently. I know I’ve already written (perhaps too extensively) why I want to go, but I think my elevator pitch-length response may have summed it up even better than my ramblings from before.

Because there’s so much more out there.

The world is so much larger than what I’ve seen. There’s too much for me to stay in one place. Too much more to discover, more than I can even begin to understand from my life so far.

And on that note, another friend independent of that conversation said something to me the other day that I thought was just great.

“The world is your oyster! Literally, the world actually is your oyster. You’re the only person I can say that to and it is actually true.”

Thanks friends for reminding me and challenging me to remember why I am doing this.

 

Leave a Reply

