Thoughts from Parque Tayrona

July 30, 2014. “An adjustment about this whole experience has been the complete freedom to do anything I want whenever I want, including nothing. I was sitting on a boulder overlooking the sea, watching waves crash. Sometimes I let my mind wander, sometimes I played with my camera, sometimes I thought about what to do with the rest of my evening or about all the travel I had to do the next day. But no matter what I did or thought about, I didn’t have to justify it to anyone. So if in this beautiful moment I wanted to just stare at the sea, go for it. If I wanted to play with my camera settings, ok. This is just me. All I have to do is nothing. All I have to do is me, whatever that means.”

One comment

Leave a Reply

