Indie Flight Help

When I was in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile I received an email from Indie: your flight on November 27th from Sydney to Bangkok has been cancelled. It was the end of August and I was in a remote town in South America. Normally, this would be an “oh shit I have to waste some time at the hostel finding a new flight” moment, but not with Indie.

The email included the alternative flight that the airline carrier was offering me, which happened to necessitate an overnight in Manila, and asked if that was okay with me or if I would prefer a refund and a new flight. I responded that I would rather not have an overnight in Manila and my days were flexible, and after a short correspondence the team at Indie was able to cancel and refund that flight, and book me on a new flight now out of Melbourne to Bangkok (so I didn’t have to return to Sydney on my way out of Australia).

Just a few emails and that was it, problem solved.

Thank you Indie. I can’t say enough about how great this website is for flight planning. I already raved about it when I found and purchased my itinerary through it, and now it helped me solve a flight issue completely painlessly.

If you are thinking about booking a RTW trip, or really any trip, take a look at Indie. It may become your new best flight booking friend.

Leave a Reply

